Press Release: Wm. Paul Young’s Cross Roads

May 14, 2012

Wm. Paul Young’s new novel, Cross Roads, to publish this fall

Nashville, TN – Hachette Book Group announced today that it will publish a new novel by Wm. Paul Young, author of the international bestseller The Shack.

Young’s highly anticipated new book is titled Cross Roads and will be published in hardcover by the FaithWords imprint on November 13, 2012. Audio, eBook, and foreign editions are also planned. FaithWords will launch an extensive marketing campaign for the book including national print, television, radio and online advertising, outreach to churches, and a 20-city book signing tour.

“In the tradition of The Shack, Paul Young has written a wonderfully creative and provocative story that will certainly stir imaginations and hearts,” said Rolf Zettersten, publisher. “It entrenches Paul’s reputation as a major novelist of our time.”

In Cross Roads, Young tells the story of a driven man who falls into a coma and experiences relational entanglements that allow him to revisit choices he made during his life.

“Because each human being is a story, we resonate with story,” said Paul Young. “I am thrilled that Cross Roads has coalesced as another unique and deeply moving human story, complete with humor and suffering, beauty and brokenness, and grace filling up the spaces in-between.”

The Shack was published in 2008 and became an international phenomenon with more than eighteen million copies in print (ten million in the United States and more than 8 million in foreign translations). It spent 50 weeks at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list and has been translated into 41 languages.

This fall, FaithWords will publish a devotional, The Shack: Reflections for Every Day of the Year, based on the bestselling book.

About Hachette Book Group:
Hachette Book Group (HBG) is a leading trade publisher based in New York and a division of Hachette Livre, the second-largest publisher in the world. HBG publishes under the divisions of Little, Brown and Company, Little Brown Books for Young Readers, Grand Central Publishing, Orbit, FaithWords, Center Street, Jericho Books, and Hachette Digital.

Advertisements

%d bloggers like this: