Lavaille Lavette on 86400

Guest post from FaithWords author Lavaille Lavette, whose book 86400 publishes March 25, 2011.

Making Every Second Count

As I travel the country sharing the concepts of 86400 Purpose Management and my Purpose Management journey, I’m often asked what inspired me to to use the seconds of the day [86,400] as an instigator for a renewed life of relevance and intention.

86400, Lavaille LavetteThe simple answer is that I have an incredible passion for life and a deep commitment to help others. 86400 combines two of my passions; sharing my management expertise and my advocacy for charitable causes. My purpose management journey continues to be full of excitement, great promise and enormous hope.

Inherent within my journey and experiences lies the essence of what I seek to share with you in this book; the “what” and the “why” of your 86400 Seconds and how 10 characteristics that I re-discovered can help any seeker live a life more reflective of your divine purpose, in essences making the most of your gift of 86400 seconds given to you each day.

On a deeper level what inspired my 86400 Purpose Management Journey was that I began to grow weary doing countless time management workshops, helping myself and others figure out what tools to use to get more out of our 24 hours. In other words, I taught myself and others how to jam more in a day than we actually had time to do. And at the end of the day, I found myself jumping from one empty success to the next.

That empty success along with some soul searching became the instigator that prompted me to look at my day as a gift and question just what I was doing with God’s gift of 86400 seconds. I applied my experience and training in time management with teachings from the Bible, aligning everything I knew with the word of God. And what came back to me was —

  1. a commitment to be ever conscious of God’s gift to me of 86400 seconds each day
  2. a commitment to use my 86400 wisely so that I can fulfill the purpose that God has put me here for and
  3. a commitment to develop the tools that would help me and others manage our precious 86400 in a way that benefits others as well as our selves.

So, 86400: Manage Your Purpose to Make Every Second of Each Day Count is about maximizing the potential of each day. 86400 facilitates a move from time management to purpose management. Time is finite. Purpose, and all you can do and achieve living it, is infinite! Managing your time allows you to become an expert at making “Things to Do” Lists. Managing your purpose allows you to live your passion, achieve your goals, and become all that the creator ordained you to be.

Thus, 86400 challenges you and gives you the tools to better manage your purpose, giving more power, impact and meaning to those precious 86,400 seconds God blesses you with each day.

Author Lavaille Lavette

Lavaille Lavette has worked as a schoolteacher, school district administrator, speechwriter, marketing executive, columnist and Co- Host on Radio One’s Christian Radio Station, 92.1 FM. From 2001-2005, she served as special advisor to the U.S. Secretary of Education, Dr. Rod Page.

One Response to Lavaille Lavette on 86400

  1. Leah says:

    Read about book in Essence. I enjoyed reading author’s post.

Leave a Reply

